[website summary: information for visitors and helpful infos for all who are living or relocating to Chicago: addresses, maps, websites.]
Chicago River
Chicago River
Cultural Chicago
Navy Pier and Skyline
Cloud Gate (The Bean)
Chicago Loop Train
Chicago Tribune
Buckingham Fountain
Highrises in Downtow
The Art Institute of Chicago
River East Art Center

news blog

New Ferris wheel coming 2016
CHICAGO – June 2015 - ...  ...>>

EXPO Chicago Art Week in September 2014
CHICAGO — EXPO CHICAGO, The International Exposition of Contemporary and Modern Art, returns for its third year to Navy Pier’s Festival Hall, Sept. ...  ...>>

Chicago Visitor Information
On www. ...  ...>>

Chicago Blues Festival June 6-9, 2013: “Rollin’ Up The River”
30th ANNUAL CHICAGO BLUES FESTIVAL THIS YEAR, JUNE 6-9 Shemekia Copeland and Bobby Rush Kicks-off th ...  ...>>

Chicago’s 176th Birthday Celebrated On Monday, March 4 At The Chicago History Museum
Chicago’s Official Birthday Party Features Jazz Music, American Indian Drumming, an Essay Contest—and Eli’s Cheesecake   Chicago’s had issues with fire in the past – so the city’s birthday cake will not have 176 candles this year. ...  ...>>

Christmas Tree Lighting Chicago 2012
Wednesday, November 21 on Daley Plaza The City of Chicago and UL, the city’s official safety partner ...  ...>>

Franken Plaza Chicago 2012
Chicagoween’s Franken Plaza Extends to Five Days, October 26- ...  ...>>

Fashion Focus Chicago 2012
October 15- ...  ...>>

2012 Season Of Free Ice Skating In Chicago’s Millennium Park
The McCormick Tribune Ice Rink OPENS ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 16 Michigan Avenue Ice Skating Rink Offers Free Admission The McCormick Tribune Ice Rink in Millennium Park will open on Friday, November 16, 2012 and will remain open through mid- ...  ...>>

Roy Lichtenstein exhibition opened at the Art Institute of Chicago
THE MOST COMPREHENSIVE EXHIBITION EVER DEVOTED TO ROY LICHTENSTEIN PROVES THE PRESCIENT POWER OF POP ...  ...>>

info

Date / Time

Daylight Saving Time in Chicago? yes
New York, Miami:
  Sat, 24-Sep-2016, 23:43:27
Chicago:
  Sat, 24-Sep-2016, 22:43:27
Denver:
  Sat, 24-Sep-2016, 21:43:27
L.A., S.F.:
  Sat, 24-Sep-2016, 20:43:27
Phoenix, Arizona
  Sat, 24-Sep-2016, 20:43:27
Frankfurt:
  Sun, 25-Sep-2016, 5:43:27
London:
  Sun, 25-Sep-2016, 4:43:27

weather

quick links to our content

'The Windy City' as Chicago is nicknamed. Reason for that are actually the strong winds coming from Lake Michigan. The nickname was coined before Charles Dana from the NY Sun called Chicago 'The Windy City" because of its shown competitivness when competing against New York City to be the host for the world fair in 1893.
Located on the shores of Lake Michigan in the heart of the Midwest, Chicago is home to the blues, several sports teams an internationally acclaimed symphony orchestra, spectacular live theater, celebrated architecture, and thousands of restaurants, museums and shopping.

The city in a nutshell
Overview of Chicago's top attractions
Chicago Blues
Public Transportation
Maps Chicago

CHICAGO- the Windy City

This website is a guide for visitors and people who are living in or relocating to Chicago.

Skyline Chicago seen from Navy Pier Beach in Chicago

web resources Chicago

ADVERTISEMENT

Exchange Rate Dollar-Euro

1 EUR = 1.1214 USD
1 USD = 0.8917 EUR

Date: Fri, 23-Sep-16
3 pm (CET)(ca. 8/7 am EST/CST) rate of the European Central Bank. Without warranty.

copyright ©2010-2011 DENALImultimedia llc; CHICAGOdossier.us and/or respective owner(s). All rights reserved.
By accessing and using this website you agree to comply with our Terms of Use / Disclaimer / Copyright Info.
Connect with us on:
  • twitter.com/travel1000place
  • facebook.com/travel1000places